Beewatching’s Blog


I found the answer to my question on Wikipedia
October 6, 2014, 3:03 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

What was the question? “What is turkey litter?”

Why did I want to know? The nice neighbor across from our future “farmette” (what a silly-sounding word, and this may be the last time I use it) contacted us to let us know that another local farmer, has (at our request) begun to turn the field of weeds into a field of green. The first step, apparently, was to put down turkey litter. The next step will be to plow under all those weeds I was griping about in my previous post, and mix that litter into the soil. If I were a timothy hay seed, I might say “yum.”

Here is what Wikipedia has to say: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Poultry_litter

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

