Beewatching’s Blog


Squirrel proofing redux
April 18, 2009, 7:24 pm
Filed under: 1, squirrels

A wide circle of freestanding (for wobbliness) hardware cloth around the feeders seems to have complicated things for those fluffy-tailed rats. To paraphrase cartoon star SpongeBob SquarePants’ friend Sandy (the only squirrel I can stand),  “That didn’t stop me, but it sure slowed me down!”

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I seem to be down to one squirrel; the second I saw last week, the two playing vigorously together, is no longer evident.
More problem is the persistent robin who insists on building his nest behind my entry door light. I’ve destroyed it several times, and it was back again this morning. Daffodil types blooming like crazy, one Grecian wind flower blooming. No violets yet; they usually show around your birthday, Have seen a couple of bees.

Comment by Aline




Leave a Reply

